Australian Off Road National Championships
Australian Off Road National Championships

March 24, 2008
Event Name: Australian Off Road National Championships
Event Location: Keilor Electric Off Road Car Association

The 2008 Australian championships for Electric off road were hosted by the Keilor Electric Off Road Car Association on the Easter weekend (March 21-24).

The club presented a beautiful track which proved to be both challenging to the driver and to the car package.

Once again Team Associated proved it had the package to beat down under!

Associated factory pilot Matt Griffin started the Domination by TQing 2WD and 4WD Modified then winning 4WD Modified. His Reedy/Nosram powered B44 was on fire!

JConcepts driver Ray Munday drove purposely and wisely, in what could be described as an up and down A-Main series of spectacular action. His Factory Team B4 delivering him his first national championship!

Victorian racing journeyman Ashely Peeler defied the odds and all the drivers to sneak through for the win in Truck Modified, round out a clean sweep of the modified classes!

In the 2WD Stock class, Mildura indoor RC centre's Scott Cameron drove a steady race from TQ to claim his first national title. Scott's weapon of choice was of course the B4!

Finishing off the weekend of domination was Wodonga's Jay Beattie, who dominated the Truck Stock class, TQing and winning with relative ease. Jay's Factory Team T4 made the job look easy.


Follow our RSS Feed
Join the Insider's Newsletter
Become our fan on Facebook
Follow us on Twitter
Follow us on Instagram
Tune in on YouTube
Translate this page